EASA Type rating landings


To add a type rating to your EASA licence you must do a certain number of takeoffs and landings in a real aircraft with an Instructor. This must be done under the auspices of an Approved Training Organisation.


We work with all the major simulator training providers to offer landing training on the following types:


Bombardier aircraft

  • Global 7500
  • Global Express/XRS/5000/6000 series
  • Challenger CL604/605/650 series
  • Challenger CL600/601 series
  • BD100 Challenger 300/350 series
  • Learjet 45/75 series
  • Learjet 20/30 series


Cessna Citation aircraft

  • C680 Sovereign, Sovereign+, & Latitude
  • C560XL, XLS, XLS+
  • C525 series CJ1/2/3/4 & M2


Dassault aircraft

  • Falcon 7X/8X
  • Falcon 900EX EASy
  • Falcon 2000EX EASy


Embraer aircraft

  • Phenom 100/300
  • Legacy450/500; Praetor 500/600


Gulfstream aircraft

  • G650
  • G500
  • GV/550
  • G200


Hawker aircraft

  • HS125 series


Beechcraft aircraft

  • King Air 300/350




Our instructor will come to wherever your aircraft is located. We require approximately 3 hours of ground briefing and introducing the student to the real aircraft for the first time, then the flight takes around one hour, plus any ferry time to a suitable airport if we are unable to carry out the landings at the aircraft’s location.


Click on the icons to download detailed briefing on what we require in the way of aircraft documentation, along with a copy of our EASA ATO Approval.



Lupus Air Services Ltd © 2017 - 2020

UK Company no. 10472583 VAT GB255383883

Lupus Air Services
Lupus Air Services